Draft – For Approval
October 13, 2023
Annual General Meeting of the Members
Steele Centre Pub
Sutherland Campus – Peterborough
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm



MINUTES

Present:

Jacques Graveline – Board Chair Roji Singh – Secretary/Director Heet Doshi – Treasurer/Director Jung Lee – Director Ashleen Finbow – Director Grace Terfa – Director

Guests:

Allyson Wright (Grant Thornton Representative)

Students:

- 1. Prince Abdallah
- 2. Mina Abdi
- 3. Mathew Abraham
- 4. Saniya Abraham
- 5. Remilekun Aedeptun
- 6. Neha Anju Harison
- 7. Karianne Bell
- 8. Pratham Bharat Bhandarkar
- 9. Laura Bodin
- 10. Soma Reddy Bommu
- 11. Kalan Campbell
- 12. Vaishnavi Chandramoulv
- 13. Vanisha Nareshbhai Desai
- 14. Tony Devasya
- 15. Meghan Drever
- 16. Asha Felix
- 17. Bharqav Gudikandula
- 18. Nicholas Hamilton
- 19. Alvitto James
- 20. Mariya Jojo
- 21. Arshpreet Kaur
- 22. Ashish Khandekar
- 23. Surya Moorthy Maniyan
- 24. Braven Newman-Morris
- 25. Tristan Nichol
- 26. Chika Nwaozor
- 27. Temiloluwa Omojaro
- 28. Coraleigh Ouimet
- 29. Sakshi Pal

- 30. Jay Patel
- 31. Kaushal Patel
- 32. KisanKumar Shaileshbhai Patel
- 33. Manav Jatinkumar Patel
- 34. Oreen Peter
- 35. Samhan Jannath Rahim
- 36. Aadith Ramachandran
- 37. Maaz Ali MohammasKhalid Saiyed
- 38. Saksham Saksham
- 39. Jessica Scott
- 40. Fuhad Shafar
- 41. Muhammed Sarjil Shaik
- 42. Hardeep Singh
- 43. Shaheensha Sudheer
- 44. Nebin Sunny
- 45. Juwin Anto Thomas
- 46. Vishwa Vanparia
- 47. Aahna rameshbhai Vasava
- 48. Vishal Verma
- 49. Erin Vickerson
- 50. Manjot Singh Virk
- 51. Jay Vyas
- 52. Arjun Philip Wikramanayake
- 53. Kiran Leela Krishnan
- 54. Princy Pappachan
- 55. Palash Dakshesh Raval
- 56. Sukhmanpreet Singh Wander
- 57. Nimesh Malhotra

Item	Agenda Topic – Discussion	Follow- up/Status
1	Call to Order – Board Chair The Chair Jacques Graveline, called the meeting of the Board of Directors to order at 3:18pm.	
	Roji Singh recorded the minutes.	
	1.1 Acknowledgment of Territory – Board Chair The Chair recognized the traditional Territory of the Mississauga's	
2	Roll Call – Board Chair The Board Chair recognized that there was quorum to proceed with the meeting.	
3	Regrets – Board Chair The Board Chair acknowledged no regrets.	
4	Adoption of Agenda – Board Chair	
	Motion #1: Approval of Agenda It was motioned by Roji Singh seconded by Ashleen Finbow discussed and	
	carried:	
	THAT the Agenda be approved as amended.	
	In Favour: Yes Against: 0	
	Abstain: 0	
5	Previous Meeting – Board Chair 5.1 Approval of Previous Minutes – Chair	
	Motion #2: Approval of AGM Minutes – March 10, 2023 It was motioned by Ashleen Finbow, seconded by Grace Terfa discussed and carried: THAT the Annual General Meeting Minutes from March 10, 2023, be approved as presented.	
	In Favour: Yes Against: 0 Abstain: 0	
6	Declaration of Conflict of Interest – Board Chair The Board Chair recognized that there were no identified conflicts of interest at the time.	
7	7.1 Assigning Auditor	
	Motion #3: Auditor for 2023-2024 Year End It was motioned by Grace Terfa, seconded by Heet Doshi discussed and carried: THAT Grant Thornton remain Fleming Student Administrative Council's Auditor for the 2023-2024 year.	
	In Favour: Yes Against: 0 Abstain: 0	
8	Ratifying Incoming Board of Director	_

	Motion #4: Ratifying Board of Director: Grace Terfa It was motioned by Heet Doshi, seconded by Jung Lee discussed and carried: THAT incoming Director, Grace Terfa is ratified and approved to the Fleming Student Administrative Council's Board of Directors for the 2023-2024 year. In Favour: Yes Against: 0 Abstain: 0	
9	Roundtable 9.1 Upcoming Events The Board Chair gave an update about the upcoming events.	
11	Open Forum Program Equipment	
12	Adjournment – Board Chair Motion #5: Adjournment It was moved by Jung Lee seconded by Grace Terfa and carried: THAT the Annual General Meeting of the Members be adjourned at 3:49 PM on October 13, 2023.	